WAS KÖNNEN WIR TUN?

Wir beginnen mit drei Zielen, um Frauen in Entscheidungspositionen der katholischen Kirche zu bringen. Unsere Forderungen sind klar. Wir müssen sie jetzt einfordern.

FRAUEN HABEN EIN STIMMRECHT AN ZUKÜNFTIGEN SYNODEN.

In den vergangenen Bischofs-Synoden haben Ordensbrüder das Stimmrecht bereits erhalten. Ordensschwestern haben genau die gleiche rechtliche Stellung, wie ihre Ordensbrüder. Dennoch hat keine Schwester das Stimmrecht erhalten. Im Oktober 2019 ist die Amazonas-Synode geplant und wir möchten, dass Ordensschwestern hier erstmals ihre Stimmen abgeben.

AUFKLÄRUNGS-UND BILDUNGSUNTERLAGEN

Laden Sie unsere Ressourcen herunter und verwenden Sie sie, um in Ihrer eigenen Gemeinde, Schule, Universität oder Gemeinde zu werben. Verbreiten Sie das Wort und erfahren Sie mehr, warum die weibliche Führung für die Zukunft unserer katholischen Kirche von entscheidender Bedeutung ist.

FRAUEN ÜBERNEHMEN FÜHRUNGSROLLEN IM VATIKAN.

Papst Franziskus hat unter seiner Führung drei weibliche Untersekretärinnen ernannt. Es wurde jedoch noch nie eine Frau in die oberste Ebene der römischen Kurie berufen, obwohl diese Positionen auch für Frauen möglich sind. Überwinden wir diese gläserne Decke für Frauen am Hauptsitz der katholischen Kirche.

AUFKLÄRUNGS-UND BILDUNGSUNTERLAGEN

Laden Sie unsere Ressourcen herunter und verwenden Sie sie, um in Ihrer eigenen Gemeinde, Schule, Universität oder Gemeinde zu werben. Verbreiten Sie das Wort und erfahren Sie mehr, warum die weibliche Führung für die Zukunft unserer katholischen Kirche von entscheidender Bedeutung ist.

EINEN OFFIZIELLEN VERÄNDERUNGSPROZESS STARTEN,UM FRAUEN AUF ALLE EBENEN DER KATHOLISCHEN KIRCHE IN FÜHRUNGSROLLEN ZU BRINGEN.

Wir brauchen einen globalen Prozess, um unterschiedlichste Frauenstimmen zu hören, praktische Lösungen zu finden und klare Pläne für die Einbeziehung von Frauen in der Entscheidungsebene der katholischen Kirche zu erstellen. Wie könnte ein offener Konsultationsprozess in der katholischen Kirche aussehen? Wir müssen jetzt beginnen, darüber zu sprechen.

Voices of Faith 3 / 2018 Photo: Wolfgang Schmidt - info@wolfgang-schmidt-foto.de

andere Ressourcen

Campaign goals

In recent synod, religious brothers have been given voting rights. Religious sisters have exactly the same official standing as religious brothers. Yet no sister has ever been given the same voting right. In October, the 2019 synod on Amazonia is planned in which we continue to advocate for religious sisters' right to cast their votes for the first time.

WOMEN HAVE VOTING RIGHTS IN FUTURE SYNODS.

In recent synods, religious brothers have been given voting rights. Religious sisters have exactly the same official standing as religious brothers. Yet no sister has ever been given the same voting right. In October 2019, the Synod on Amazonia is planned and we want religious sisters to cast their first votes here.

 

Educational Resources

Download our free resource kit and educate yourself on the issue of voting rights for women in the Catholic Church. Speak out in your community, school, university or parish using these resources and help us spread the word about why female leadership is crucial to the future of our Catholic Church

WOMEN BEGIN ASSUMING VATICAN LEADERSHIP ROLES.

Pope Francis has appointed three female Undersecretaries under his leadership. But no woman has ever been appointed to the most senior levels of the Roman Curia, despite these positions being open to women. Let’s overcome this glass ceiling for women at the global head office of the Catholic Church.

 

Educational Resources

Download our free resource kit and educate yourself on the issue of leadership roles within the Roman Curia and how they are not only for ordained men. Speak out in your community, school, university or parish using these resources and help us spread the word about why female leadership is crucial to the future of our Catholic Church.

AN OFFICIAL PROCESS OF CHANGE TO BRING WOMEN TO LEADERSHIP ROLES AT ALL LEVELS IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH.

We need a global process to hear diverse women’s voices, discuss practical solutions and establish clear plans of inclusion of women’s voices in decision-making. What could an open, consultative process in the Catholic Church look like? We must begin to discuss this now.

EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES

Download our resource on the German Church as a local example of progress on communal decision making in the Catholic Church and details local initiatives that are pushing for change.

Voices of Faith 3 / 2018 Photo: Wolfgang Schmidt - info@wolfgang-schmidt-foto.de

Other Promotional Resources